Cart 0
S. English - Eris LP - 12" - LIES102

S. English - Eris LP - 12" - LIES102

$ 16.00

*Comes with Download Card

A1. Sanctuary
A2. How to Build Cathedrals
A3. The Room Tonight
A4. Bilocation Drift
B1. Concrete Message
B2. Invasion Threat
B3. I'll Take that One
B4. Eleventh Night

Following up his self titled 12 inch earlier this year Austin, Texas based Shane English continues in his path exploring the deep and bizarre edges of the American DIY electronic world. Over these eight tracks we get English's wide spanning take on the music touching upon elements of industrial on "Invasion Threat" darker ambient with opening track "Sanctuary"  and even hints of Stinson on "Bilocation Drift".  English's signature sparse and melancholic tone is present throughout again using minimal percussion and voice to glue it all together in a haunting fashion. Another engaging listen direct from the depths of the underbelly. Destined to be a classic.

More from this collection